[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the Catholic Media Awards

The Catholic Media Awards honor outstanding achievements in Catholic journalism, communications, and other forms of media. The awards aim to highlight and honor the efforts of individuals and organizations that excel in portraying Catholic teachings, values, and stories in a compelling and authentic manner. The event is primarily for Catholic media professionals, publishers, broadcasters, writers, and producers, as well as anyone involved in the creation and dissemination of Catholic content.

The Catholic Media Awards accepts work completed by its members in the previous calendar year. Awards are presented at the Catholic Media Conference, June 18-21, 2024, in Atlanta, and announced in The Catholic Journalist with comments from judges, as well as on the CMA website and on social media.


Contacts for this program:

 Kathleen Holloway and Sarah Gronemus

Catholic Media Association 


Currently working remotely


10 South Riverside Plaza, Suite 875

Chicago, IL 60606