[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the 2024 CMA Book Awards

The Catholic Media Association Book Awards honors the remarkable efforts of authors, publishers, and editors who have made significant contributions to the Catholic literary landscape.

Each year, the Catholic Media Association recognizes and rewards outstanding works that resonate with Catholic values, promote faith, and inspire reflection and understanding. The awards spotlight various genres, from theology and spirituality to historical accounts, children’s literature, and more, appreciating the diversity and richness within Catholic writing.

Beyond acknowledgment, the award winners enjoy heightened visibility, amplified by features on various platforms including our website and social media channels.

This year, we are excited to introduce several new categories, including lifestyle and coffee table books, among others.

Winners will be revealed at the Catholic Media Conference, scheduled for June 18-21, 2024, in Atlanta. Celebrate your success as we highlight winning entries on the CMA website and various social media platforms.

Join us in acknowledging the profound impact of literature in enriching faith. Submit your work and be part of this significant and cherished tradition.


Contacts for this program:

 Kathleen Holloway and Sarah Gronemus

Catholic Media Association 


Currently working remotely


10 South Riverside Plaza, Suite 875

Chicago, IL 60606